55 Reviews
Diane Finley
Pueblo, CO
Be Care Before You HIre These Crooks

BE VERY VERY CAREFUL BEFORE YOU HIRE THE CROOKS WHO GOT PAID AND DIDN'T COMPLETE THE JOB & TRY TO ADD MORE FEES & TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A DISABLED WOMAN IN PUEBLO. I signed a contract with Dean in May 2017 (was told my home was not grounded and unsafe); told the job was completed in June 2017. They received half upfront and remainder when I was told the job was completed. The total job was $9,518 (To update my breaker box, run new lines if needed and update all electrical outlets/switches - I was to have no more electrical issues). I've had ongoing issues since Sept/Oct 2017 and sent numerous emails with no resolution except wanting more money, when they haven't finished the contract in the first place which they didn't realize until November 2018. To date, this job has never been completed and the owner Rick Gaskins refuses to come out to my property to see what the issues are or return any of my calls. On-going issues - Grown room line piggybacked; Panel box not labeled correctly; Live wire left on a dilapidated Shed - paid another electrician 2017 5/31/17 - Contract signed and they were paid half 06/22/17 - Received lifetime warranty letter 10/19/17 - Sent email with pictures - At least once a week my basement circuit trips. It is labeled basement and for some reason, it's tied to the upstairs kitchen. The microwave was being used when circuit tripped. 10/20/19 - Received email back that Dawn would contact me for Bob to come out. 11/07/2017 - Sent email regarding another outlet that hasn't been updated. Nov 2017 - Bob came out and stated breaker is tripping because the circuit is overloaded from grow room equipment and kitchen appliances. (The service manager Bob gave me a $1,112 estimate in Nov 2017 to fix an issue American Electrician created - they overloaded my circuit by running a new line in my grow room piggybacked off the basement/kitchen.) 11/14/17 - Michael Duffy Invoice 6483 - I paid $180 to install a metal cover and outlet under the sink. 11/22/17 - Sent email disputing quote from Bob - Invoice 6211 12/18/17 - Called about the same issue 2018 8/20/18 10:07 AM - Requested service outlet not working (woman answered and I was hung up on) 8/21/18 - 2:31 PM - Put on hold; Spoke to manager David - They will forward work to owners they are out of town and will be back Tuesday, they should call me to schedule. 10/4/18 9:24 AM - Left message was told Owners in a meeting 11/04/2018 - Sent another email regarding various issues 11/05/2018 - Back and forth email with Rick Gaskins, Owner 11/06/2018 - Rick informed me his knowledgeable Service Manager Bob would be out of my house on Thursday 11/09/2018 - Emails back and forth...Rick emailed me as after talking to Bob he realized they have not even completed the job yet - OVER A YEAR AND A HALF AFTER BEING PAID IN FULL. 11/12/2018 - I emailed Rick to let him know I had hired another electrician to fix something they said was not an issue 2019 - Still dealing with - sent email 2/5/19 to see if they have a new service manager I might be able to work with - I definitely don't trust Bob who was at my home off and on over a year and didn't realize the job was not completed.

February 2020

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Dennis McCrary
Thornton, CO
New surge protector

Dan Spencer installed a new Tripcon surge protector with the current main breaker on my house. Dan answered all of my questions about the new surge protector and the electrical system in the house. Two things I noticed right away is the refrigerator is running quieter and the screen quality is better on the flat screen television. Karen Zukowski in the office went above and beyond in submitting the Tripcon manufacturer warranty for me.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Best of field.

Responsive- Honest- quality work. Fast/ and knowledgable. Don/James/Ben/ and Jeff the service manager. Hard work. Thank you.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Sandy C
recommend

Your work is absolutely outstanding! The very best in all of Colorado! Would HIGHLY you to any and all of my friends.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Jim W
definitely recommend

I have a ceiling fan with attached light fixture. The light fixture didn't work. I used American Electrical to resolve the issue. The electrician arrived within the given time window. He was professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. He quickly identified, explained, and fixed the issue (backstabbed switch had a loose wire). I was fully satisfied with the services provided and I was impressed by the company’s desire to exceed my expectations. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family for residential electrical work.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Jim Wolongevicz
upfront pricing

Technician was on-time, professional, courteous, and willing to explain the issue and what he was doing to fix it. Got upfront pricing prior to any commitments. Issue fixed. Completely satisfied.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Shelby Moore
interior remodel

We did an interior remodel in our home. Large living are, hallway and 2 bedrooms. American Electrician came over the same day I called and gave me a no pressure free bid. I was so impressed with their service up to this point that I called and hired them to do the job the next day. They were able to schedule and complete the work 3 days after my original appointment for the estimate! I would and do recommend this company to anyone who wants honest, clean and professional service. We are having them back this spring to upgrade our electrical panel.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Deb J
completely satisfied yet again.

This was our second project with Rick. He came out and did all of the work on the day planned. He installed three recessed lighting fixtures, installed three pendant lights, shut off electricity to a light fixture, installed a dimmer switch and fixed an outlet. Rick was very professional and did all of the work for the estimate price, no hidden fees or up charges. I highly recommend Rick for any electrical job. He isn't the cheapest nor the most expensive, but he does quality work and backs it up if needed. He cleans up any mess and has left my husband and I completely satisified yet again.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
Aaron G
everything promised.

Referred them to my Mom the next day. They did a total rewiring of her circa 1979 electrical panel and they did a great job. Showed up on time and delivered everything promised.

Did you find this review helpful?

0
James G.
Tech

Tech was professional and personable.

Did you find this review helpful?

0