Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric
5
114 Reviews
Write a review
Steve Bradford
December 17, 2021
Fast Service
My water heater finally went out after 28 years and Stefan came and looked at it…he actually had one on his truck and came the next morning and installed new gas line and recipes all the plumbing…great service
Did you find this review helpful?
Great to hear! We're so pleased Stefan was able to get you back in hot water so quickly. We appreciate your business!
Rachel Quintana
April 14, 2021
Inferior Quality and Customer Service
DO NOT USE APPLEWOOD!!!! The company does not stand by their workmanship. I had Applewood install a shower fixture 3 years ago and replace the copper behind the wall and it is already leaking causing expensive repairs to my unit and the condos below. They charged over a $1,000 for this simple job! The company sent a tech out but they are refusing to fix the leak or provide any remedy. When I escalated to the service manager he was rude and offered no apology or support. Can’t believe they can stay in business.
Did you find this review helpful?
Hi Rachel - as we explained, we have found that the work we did in the past is unrelated to the new leak. We are happy to discuss further if needed.
June 21, 2019
Unbelievably lousy service
If I could give zero stars, I would. A previous customer, I called Applewood because my 41 gallon hot water heater, attached to my heating system, had gone out and needed to be replaced. A big, expensive job no matter what. Applewood wanted $30 just to give me an estimate! What a joke. I don’t care if it’s deducted IF you have the best deal and I choose you. They are unwilling to compete by providing free estimates for big jobs. Bye Applewood!
Did you find this review helpful?
January 11, 2019
Not happy!
Rip off!!!! approximately $1200 more than everybody else for the repairs that were done at my house on my furnace. I would avoid them at all costs! Caveat emptor! I cannot say how strongly I do not recommend them! I am a very unsatisfied customer! They did refund part of the bill, however even with the refund they were much higher than everybody else! Avoid them at all costs! They will have no problem taking advantage of you also!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Kelly
December 10, 2017
OnStar
We had Applewood come out to check out our furnace before turning it on for the year. The technician was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions.
Did you find this review helpful?
Vicki
December 10, 2017
Terrific service!
I was very impressed by the professionalism of the technician, Jason. He arrived on time, was very clean about his work, explained everything, and found a gas leak I had not known about. Thank goodness! I would highly recommend them, and plan to use them in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
amy
December 10, 2017
Applewood Plumbing
Great customer service, prompt, polite, and hard working!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Rick Parsons
December 10, 2017
Review
I have used Applewood for about 15 years. The employees are always professional, competent, and have a good eye towards keeping their clients aware of what may or needs to be done (granted, this is also a sales technique, but I don't feel that I am being snowballed in any way). In my opinion, this is the place to call.
Did you find this review helpful?
Rita
December 10, 2017
review 7889
We appericate how great and efficent job that applewood job. They always send a picture of the repair person and their credentials in this day and age this makes you feel secure.. We always recommend applewood to our friends. Applewood always cleans up their work area, throwing all trash away and if they have to move anything out of their way they put it back. We had another company put item in for us and never again we will only use applewood.
Did you find this review helpful?
Jim Cullen
December 10, 2017
Applewood Plumbing
We woke this morning to no heat and furnace not running. I called Applewood Plumbing because of prior work they have done for me and my prior satisfaction. They promised a serviceman would come between 12-2:00 PM. They called earlier and asked if he could come. He diagnosed our problem quickly and repaired it fast and reasonably. Options and cost were thoroughly explained. We are very pleased and warm again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6