Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric

Applewood Plumbing Heating & Electric
5
112 Reviews
Write a review
Maria Cox
December 10, 2017
Applewood Plumbing Overcharges on Installation
In fairness I have used Applewood for several projects and the work was well done and professional. I was in the process of fixing a home for sale. However, the work done was new to me so I did not question the cost even though it seemed high. I did call Applewood to install a garbage disposal which I had purchased. The cost for installation alone was over $300 . The process took less than a half hour. Is this the going rate? I just called them to ask the fee for this service as if I were a new customer. They refused to give me even a ballpark figure saying that the technician would decide when he came to my home. It makes me wonder what is the criterion for establishing a charge. How different can one installation be from another? I will not be using them again and I will certainly be checking with other plumbers to establish a fair charge. That was my mistake this time, not to shop the price. Of course if other companies were as reluctant to share their fees, I would be out of luck.
Did you find this review helpful?
Ken S.
December 10, 2017
...Will definitely be my first choice...
Chris and Brian are real professionals. I was impressed with their knowledge and skill. This was my first experience with Applewood but they will definitely be my first choice if a plumbing service is required in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mcmahon
December 10, 2017
B
They did a fabulous job diagnosing and fixing an issue w A/C. The technician Alex smith was professional, thorough, and polite.
Did you find this review helpful?
Kelli N., Thornton
December 10, 2017
Worked quickly without disrupting the household...
John was very professional. He was pleasant - you could tell that he enjoyed his job! He explained the issue, solution and cost before beginning service. He worked quickly without disrupting the household. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
Chris Z., Federal Heights
December 10, 2017
Responded promptly...
Chris S. has worked in our home several times, and we've found him to be professional, thorough and courteous. He responded promptly when one of the pipes he worked on started to drip again, and fixed the problem in minutes. He was very helpful in letting us know what to expect. We're happy to be Applewood customers!
Did you find this review helpful?
James U.
December 10, 2017
Applewood is our go to company...
Applewood is our go to company for HVAC, Electrical, and Plumbing. The perks of being a Gold Club member has saved us a lot of money and time. The techs we have had at the house have all been very polite, knowledgeable, and completed work in a timely fashion. There have not been any high pressure sales tactics ever used. We will continue to use Applewood and have already recommended Applewood services to friends and family.
Did you find this review helpful?
Janet G. & Barbara S.
December 10, 2017
...Courteous, respectful and professional...
Dave S. is an excellent ambassador for Applewood. He was courteous, respectful and professional and the next time I experience a plumbing issue, I would ask for him again. Thank you Applewood for taking such great care of both your customers and your employees!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Howard G.
December 10, 2017
Outstanding Company
What makes a great company ( one that you trust, one that you want to have provide service to you and one that you welcome into your home) is their people, their business ethics and the quality of their services. Applewood clearly exemplifies the meaning of a great company. From the very first time we used them to address a furnace issue years ago to the recent replacement of our water heater, they know how to shine and be service providers of choice. Both their Master Plumber Chris S. and Applewood's management worked with us to provide timely, cost effective and outstanding service.
Did you find this review helpful?
Debs
December 10, 2017
Great Job
Great job from beginning to end. Fast (1 hour) service and Greg C was professional and friendly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Robert
December 10, 2017
A very positive review
Their customer service is the best. The technician is there at the door at the right time and gets the job done well. They do excellent work.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6