Bill Marks Painting & Drywall

Bill Marks Painting & Drywall
5
77 Reviews
Write a review
LK2369
December 10, 2017
Great Customer Service
Bill Marks painted my oversize garage. The job required drywall mud work, priming and painting. His crew did a great job and Bill's follow-up and attention to ensure I was pleased with the work was excellent. Pros:Timely, efficient, good value, great quality Cons:None
Did you find this review helpful?
sangnor
December 10, 2017
Excellent Work
And a fair price. Bill was professional and polite as was his crew. Everything was done meticulously and very much to my satisfaction. If there was any doubt about how I might want something done, Bill or his crew chief always came to ask me. Clean up was excellent. Pros:Excellent work and fair price. Cons:None
Did you find this review helpful?
jdp0016
December 10, 2017
After 9 bids and interviews - I chose Bill
My home is my most expensive purchase. I wanted it painted and sealed for protection against the elements. I wanted the highest quality and a fair price. I spent several weeks meeting with 9 different painters and taking bids. Once I narrowed my search, I then personally visited a few references and inspected the work. I found that Bill Marks was in the highest quality category for what I wanted. Then I looked at price. You have to be careful comparing the bids. Some do 1 coat some do 2. Some seal the home with fresh caulk, some don't. Some inspect for rotten wood and place this in the bid, some don't. Some use high quality paint, some don't. The bid from Bill Marks was one of the most thorough and provided for the highest quality of work. It was also VERY helpful for my wife to meet with Bill's wife to pick the right paint colors to match our brick. Bill did an outstanding job communicating with me along the way. His employees were top notch, thorough with their work, did not rush the process and always cleaned up along the way. I can tell you that I have found my painter for many years to come - interior and exterior. After all the painting was done and replacing rotten wood in 3 different areas, the price I paid matched the bid Bill provided. Pros:Highest quality, fair price, great employees, thorough bid, excellent communication. Cons:None
Did you find this review helpful?
lauriem
December 10, 2017
Fantastic job
Bill and his crew just finished painting the exterior of our house and they did a wonderful job! Bill is incredibly reasonable and helpful. He and his crew happily answered my many questions during the painting process, and they were all very respectful, experienced and detail-oriented. They arrived when they said they would, cleaned up after themselves every day, and worked on our house until I was 100% satisfied with every little detail. The house looks amazing -- we are so pleased we went with Bill Marks Painting and would recommend them to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
fc201
December 10, 2017
EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP
Bill and his crew just recently completed a whole exterior painting job on our home. His crew were truly professional in thier job peformance and mannerisms. Constantly keeping us updated as to thier progress. They cleaned up every day. When the job was completed we walked the house 3 times and anything that was missed or not quite right to Mr Marks it was immediately addressed, Best painting crew I have delat with by a long shot Pros:Excellent - honest crew, keeping us well informed as to progress. Always asked questions of us if there was any doubt in thier minds over the job. Excellent Job Cons:None at all
Did you find this review helpful?
rsrsrs
December 10, 2017
Great Painting Job
What can we say but what an amazing job you did on our house and sheds! It’s really refreshing to have a contractor on ones property that does the quality of work that you do and with such a professional team. This is the second time we have contracted your services and are extremely pleased. Your crew took care of many details we never noticed. Tom went above & beyond with the carpentry and tin work repairs. Having our home already decorated for the Halloween Season your team removed everything from the house and then placed it all back after completing the job! With the economy as it is lately it was refreshing to get such an excellent paint job for a very fair price. My wife & I would not hesitate to recommend you and your excellent team to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
ecohn7661
December 10, 2017
BILL MARK'S PAINTING REVIEW
A truly excellent experience. They did exactly what was contracted to be done. They did it on time and on budget. When I had three changes I wanted, there was no problem. When I needed help with color suggestions, that was no problem as they have a consultant available for just that. Actually, I was sorry to see them go. I kept looking for other painting that needed to be done. When it is time to paint my exterior-they get the job. I will never call another company for a second bid. It is such a pleasure to get more than what you needed. Pros:Outstanding quality and service. Excellent value. Cons:Not one!!
Did you find this review helpful?
meganandchris
December 10, 2017
Exterior Painting
Recently we contracted Bill Marks Painting to paint the exterior of our house. They did a fantastic job! From the very beginning, they helped us choose colors that greatly improved the look of our house. Bill and his crew were very courteous and professional from start to finish. They will be the first call we make for any painting needs in the future! Pros:Courteous, professional, timely, efficient, clean, friendly. Cons:None!
Did you find this review helpful?
Theodore
December 10, 2017
Painting Our Garage
Bill did an absolutely beautiful job finishing our garage. He arrived exactly when promised, refinished and sanded the surface of the drywall, and then primed and painted. Bill and his men were careful and courteous and did many helpful and thoughtful things that were not specified in the contract -- and then they thoroughly cleaned the entire area before they left. I feel I received more in quality and service than I had bargained for and would unhesitatingly recommend their services to anyone seeking a quality job. Pros:Even though our job was small compared to painting the complete interior or exterior of a home, Bill promised to treat it with the same care, and he delivered on that promise. Cons:None
Did you find this review helpful?
TCKenyon
December 10, 2017
Courtesy and Professionalism
Bill Marks and his crew just completed painting our back porch and fence for us. Even though it was a little job Bill still treated us like we were his most important customers. He was very responsive when we called them up, provided us with a fair price for the work, and his entire crew could not have been more professional with respect to the work they performed. They were honest in answering all of our questions, prompt in their arrival, cleaned up before leaving each day, and did a first rate job of painting. Our back porch and fence look brand new, and we couldn't be happier. It was a pleasure to work with a contractor that understands that taking care of your customers is the best way to grow your business. We will be calling Bill Marks for all of our future painting needs, and would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone else. Pros:Courteous, Professional, Prompt, Beautiful Results Cons:Can't think of any.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6