Budget A-1 Nationwide Transmission and Auto Repair

Budget A-1 Nationwide Transmission and Auto Repair
5
70 Reviews
Write a review
Robert Bruce
February 11, 2022
Owner
Scott and his guys are the best.. Scott's customer service is outstanding and others could learn from him.... Thanks for all your hard work with my work truck...
Did you find this review helpful?
September 10, 2019
MARK AND HIS TEAM KNOW CARS!
My stepson's Jeep is getting up there in mileage. These cars can be a challenge if not maintained properly. No problem, I use Budget A1! Mark's philosophy is to make customers for life. And he instilled that in Scott and his crew. They all meld together as a team, pooling their knowledge of vehicles. They are especially knowledgeable of older vehicles and technologies. I feel confident when I drop off any vehicle.
Did you find this review helpful?
August 28, 2019
'05 Tacoma Gets Life Extension
After 282K miles, Tacoma manual transmission jumped out of gear. I knew it needed repair. After listening to the Troubleshooter show, and learning about Budget A-1, decided they would be a good shop for the diagnosis and repair. They recommended tranny rebuild, replacement parts, new clutch and u-joints. Best decision ever. Old pickup truck shifts better than when it was new. Very satisfied and would recommend Budget A-1 to anyone. Courteous treatment and technical excellence in the repair.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 12, 2019
No Call Back
I am extremely disappointed with Budget A1 Transmissions. I made a appointment for a Wednesday at 9:00 AM to have a problem with my Duramax Allison transmission looked at. I told them I thought it was an electrical problem and was told to bring it in. When I brought it in Scott told me I would have an estimate by noon. I didn’t get a call so I called Scott at 3:00 PM and was told they drove it, it was an electrical problem and they were not a electrical shop, that they would get it on the first lift that was available and let me know if they were going to work on it or if I would have to take it somewhere else. I received no call back so I called at 9:30 the next morning. Scott answered the phone and told me it was the same as yesterday, with a bit of a attitude, said he would call me. No call the rest of Thursday and Friday. I called Monday at 9:00 AM Scott said he didn’t know what was going on with my truck. I asked can you find out. Was told he would and call me back. No call back again. I went to the shop talked to Scott and Mark. Mark told me that he told Scott not to take electrical problems in. We agreed I should take it somewhere else.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 2, 2019
Excellent
I highly recommend this business because they are friendly, HONEST, and very resonable. Also quick!
Did you find this review helpful?
May 26, 2019
Excellent service
We took a used car we were considering buying to this business for an inspection, based on the recommendation of Troubleshooter.com THANK YOU! All of the staff were friendly, courteous and professional. My daughter and I were both treated respectfully, so greatly appreciated! I recommend this business wholeheartedly!
Did you find this review helpful?
Terry C
January 10, 2018
review 3936
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for the recent transmission work completed on our 2005 Camry. I appreciated Matt’s willingness to work with me on the cost of the repairs. Shane was very thorough on his explanation of what was wrong and all the parts that would be replaced. I have been in Denver for 30 years and cannot think of a shop with more integrity and honesty in this line of work or for that matter any line of work. It’s comforting to know when I take my vehicles to your shop the work is done correctly and only what needs to be done is done. Thanks again for all your help repairing our vehicles and we will continue to support your business.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mark
January 10, 2018
Thank You everyone.
I just had my vw golf towed here, My mothers friend works for Tom Martino and suggested I have my car looked at by a reputable shop that has years of experience in foreign vehicles and not out to steal your hard earned money. Im a 24 year old single dad of a 6year old son Im ashamed to say I took my car previously to be repaired at a transmission shop (whom I wont name just yet) that offered a 100,000 mile warranty as my funds are limited and almost none at times. Cost me over a couple thousand dollars of all my income tax to get it fixed less then 6 mo ago and sorry to say its been back to that shop for warranty work 3 times this last time they had it for 2 months and it still is not drivable, not to mention the 2 dents it had when I finally got it back and probably costing me my job as I have missed some work. My wonderful neighbors rallied together to pay for my car to be towed to Budget A-1 after I was told about there work ethics and awesome reviews. They were more then kind and understanding when my neighbor made the appointment for me. They even said they would run diagnostics for free. Thank You, Thank You everyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
***
January 10, 2018
review 3934
I brought my 2000 Ford Windstar back in late June. I've had many nightmare encounters with mechanics and was very skeptical of this crew when I arrived. They were friendly, courteous and thorough and worked with me to fix my transmission at a price I could afford. We were able to afford our trip to Disneyland because of their good work and help with our budget, and the van ran like a champ. We logged over 2,500 miles on that rebuild and we're still going strong after all these months. I waited to write a review until I knew my van was ok. Because of the team's great work, my work of hospital visitation is going smoothly as is my secular work as a rep for Sam's Club. Thanks so much guys!
Did you find this review helpful?
Eli
January 10, 2018
Thanks again!
I wanted to say thanks again to Matt and Mark and everyone at the shop for being there for me when my car wasn't. From the initial garage tour and introductions with crew to the ride-along (no other place was willing to get in my car and drive it with me to troubleshoot the problems until I paid), and working with me on the price and getting the car back to me faster than I hoped, you guys aced it all around! You've earned a new customer for life!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6