Golden Spike Roofing

Golden Spike Roofing
5
44 Reviews
Write a review
July 25, 2020
Window, Roof, Screen Repairs
My home was damaged from a hail storm and after receiving bids for the repair work I selected Golden Spike Roofing. They replaced cracked tiles and in a few cases were able to repair the damaged tile without replacement, which cut costs. I also had a window frame that was cracked in a few areas from the hail, which couldn't be replaced without removing the entire window and would have been costly. Jon suggested not replacing the window and instead fabricated a fix for the frame and weatherproofed it, saving me thousands of dollars. I couldn't be happier with Jon Vaughn and Golden Spike Roofing. They communicated frequently, did what they said they would do and did it on time. It's difficult to find good customer service anymore so it was great working with them. I highly recommend them.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 18, 2019
Awesome!!
These guys are the best! Dave Logan set up the original quote appointment while he was on vacation, he was very professional and great to work with through the whole process. The crew that installed the roof were very clean and professional. I wish I had another roof to do because I would contact Golden Spike.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 1, 2019
Excellent Experience
I worked with Dave Logan from Golden Spike Roofing to replace my roof. Dave was highly knowledgeable about working with my insurance company and made replacing my roof easy and quick. Additionally, Dave was great to work with, really low pressure, and helped me get the best product I could afford. I'd highly recommend Golden Spike roofing to anyone, including family and friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
April 16, 2019
Flat roof system
Golden Spike did a great job. 4 roofing companies turned down the job for a flat roof on an old Santa Fe style home. Al and Golden Spike took on the project and did a great job even with difficulty of the parapet walls and old bricks. Hats off! I'll use them again 100%.
Did you find this review helpful?
August 11, 2018
Golden Spike Recommendation, 2018
David Vaughn worked very hard for our roofing business in Highlands after the May 2017 hail storm. After studying metal roofing options for our old 1890s house, we elected to use rubberized asphalt shingles manufactured by Malarkey instead, which Dave recommended to us. We appreciated his attentive customer service and the excellent workmanship of his crew.By the number of positive reviews for Golden Spike that already reside on referralist.com, ours is just one more that you can count as a testimonial for a positive outcome if you are in the market for a new roof.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 20, 2018
No
I could not get a credible bid for my roof repair and the gentleman that came out made no attempt to work the issue. I will never work with these folks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
David and Christen Roberts
April 10, 2018
Golden Spike Roofing is Amazing!
We had to replace our roof due to hail damage, and our insurance paid the claim to fix our roof. Our insurance company also referred us to Golden Spike as a contractor to do the replacement. The installation was professional and the result looked amazing! Scott and Spike were very friendly and experienced - we totally had confidence in their experience from start to finish. We were pleased with their pricing and felt we (and the insurance company) received quality service and product for the total amount of money spent.
Did you find this review helpful?
Marc Salas
April 10, 2018
Great Company
I would like to say that Dave has been great at communicating all information to me on a timely basis and the work turned out great! Thanks for everything! I would highly recommend this company and the associates. Honest and Very Personable! Great Team!
Did you find this review helpful?
REED BRICKELL
April 10, 2018
GREAT COMPANY
DID THREE BUILDINGS FOR US. ONE WAS A HOME FROM THE 1870'S. THEY WERE ABLE TO DO MANY EXTRAS - BOXED IN CONCRETE CHIMNEY, RE DECKED THE ROOF WITH OSB, APPLIED INSULATION TO THE HOUSE, ETC. GREAT COMPANY, ON TIME, WORK COMPLETED ON TIME, AND VERY COMPETITIVE PRICES. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.
Did you find this review helpful?
Matthew
April 10, 2018
Storm Damage Made Right
After having to suffer the results of a major hail storm, Golden Spike Roof came to the rescue and make things right and even better. I never had to worry that the job was going to be handled in a professional manner. Thank you for carrying the load and making my life easier after suffering property damage.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5