JLV Home Improvement

JLV Home Improvement
5
45 Reviews
Write a review
Karen
April 10, 2018
As promised and so much more
I've ever seen. They are nothing short of magical. I will hand out his bus. cards on street corners.
Did you find this review helpful?
Greta and Joe Roman
April 10, 2018
Great Job! Done right done fast! A+
Jim had our old circa 1979 main bath demolished and replaced with a sleek modern bath in under 10 days! JLV Home Improvement was a referral from our next door neighbors. They were very trustworthy and thoughtful regarding working with our dogs in the house while we were at work and cleaned up each day We love our new bathroom and will without doubt hire JLV Home Improvement for our next job. A no brainer.
Did you find this review helpful?
Andy
April 10, 2018
Excellent!
Jim came recommended from a friend and he did a wonderful job remodeling my kitchen. He was professional, friendly and honest. The job was priced right and it cost what he said it would. Additionally, he only works on one-job-at-a-time, which means the job is completed in a timely manner (my kitchen only took 6 days from demo to finish). He was helpful during the design phase, and he takes great pride in his craftsmanship, which makes a world of difference. He also works with honest suppliers. I would recommend Jim to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
Stan and Joni D.
April 10, 2018
Challenging project with superb results!
First of all, Jim scheduled an appointment to give us a bid within days of our initial contact. He was prompt, prepared, professional and honest from the start. We had other contractors lined up to also bid the job, and it took weeks to get them to our house. We choose Jim and Dan, and have never regretted our decision. They took a job that had been started by another contractor and finished it beautifully. It was a complete remodel on an old house, so there were many challenges along the way. Jim and Dan met every one with humor and expertise; we couldn't be happier with the results. They were flexible, made suggestions and changes along the way, and we all communicated every step of the job. We will absolutely recommend them to friends and family, and we will call them when other projects come up.
Did you find this review helpful?
Gary Meade
April 10, 2018
Bath Remodel
This is the second bath that Jim has remodeled for us. In both instances, the remodel was 'down to the studs'. If you want outstanding quality that is accomplished in a totally professional manner, do not hesitate to consider contracting with Jim. He is always on time, is not happy until it is perfect and is willing to go that extra effort to ensure that you are totally pleased. Well done Jim & Dan.
Did you find this review helpful?
Donna Goodwin
April 10, 2018
Best Contractors on the planet!
Jim & Dan first remodeled out kitchen several years ago~spectacular! Painted the exterior of our home~extremely happy! Re-designed my husbands bathroom shower and tiled~wonderful! Replaced my tub and tiled~absolutely beautiful. Next, they will install a bannister and stair rails~I'm already confident it will be just perfect! We would not even consider anyone else to work on our home. Our Contractors and Friends! The Best in the Business!
Did you find this review helpful?
Gibbs
April 10, 2018
JLV Treats Your House Like Their Own
Jim and Dan are marvelous. They have painted our home both inside and out and recently replaced all of our windows. My wife and I appreciated the time they both spent with us and they treat our house as if it were their own. I can give them the keys to the house and they go to work. A true pleasure to work with and the work is second to none. Pros:Very meticulous, clean and outstanding craftsmanship Great value Cons:None - can't come up with any.
Did you find this review helpful?
Freiboth
April 10, 2018
Top Notch!
Jim and Dan replaced all of our windows and two sliding glass doors. Their workmanship was what you would expect from a first class professional. Minimal dust and clutter was experienced, they covered the floor and furniture that was near the windows they installed, and cleaned the area at the end of each day before they left. They were on time every day and completed the project when promised. Was pleased with the windows and doors they were able to get at a very good price. Went beyond the required to provide extras that were appreciated. Would highly recommend JLV for home improvement work. Pros:Professional, timely, courteous Cons:None
Did you find this review helpful?
Coulter
April 10, 2018
JLV = Craftsmanship
We have used Jim and Dan on three separate jobs. The first job included a complete kitchen remodel, demo and replacement of all carpet, patch, texture, and paint all ceilings and walls throughout the interior of the house, fix damage to wood trim (sofit, facia) and paint the exterior of house. The second job included patching several holes created for access to the main water line for a new sprinkler system that I had installed at my parents house for a father’s day gift. The third job included a complete kitchen and bath remodel on a investment property that I purchased for a rental. Honest, reasonable prices, on time, great clean up, no hidden cost, excellent craftsmanship, highest quality work. Ed & Donna
Did you find this review helpful?
Rhonda Kobi
April 10, 2018
Professional
We are very pleased with Jim's professionalism, his desire to work with you, neatness, and timeliness. We wouldn't hesitate to use him again and refer others to his expert service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5