New Horizons Flooring

New Horizons Flooring
5
112 Reviews
Write a review
Adam
May 10, 2018
Make it happen,
It has been a pleasure working with John Kramer and his crew. It has been my experience that, New Horizons Flooring is willing to make it happen, and do it well with accuracy. I am a manager of a 120 unit high rise and they installed my flooring. Their work is precise and they were very punctual, which can be very hard to find. They went out of their way to make sure everything was done and to my liking. I felt they were very reasonable in pricing, and finished in a reasonable time. I would recommend New Horizons Flooring to anyone who has an invested interest in doing things right, by someone who can do it well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Cheryl
May 10, 2018
It’s refreshing!!
It’s refreshing to see that there are still companies out there who really care about their customers. Your Thoughts: I recently had New Horizons install new hardwood floors in my kitchen/dining room, family room and ½ bath, and I can tell you that the glowing testimonials I read on Tom Martino’s referral list are absolutely true. John and his team are such professionals and did an amazing job. Putting in new floors is a messy job and inconvenient to live through, but John’s foreman, Daniel, was there on time every day and things moved along seamlessly. It was very impressive to see the skill and workmanship that goes into laying new floors. My job wasn’t a big one (560 sq. ft.), but I still felt like I got the ‘white glove’ treatment. You never know these days if the contractor you hire is honest, truly skilled at the profession or if they will stand behind their work, but I could tell from my initial talks with John that he truly cares about providing an exceptional product and great customer service. John told me a lot of their business comes from referrals, and I believe that. I couldn’t be happier with my new floors, and can confidently say that if you choose New Horizons for whatever your project is (they do other work than just hardwood floors), you’ve made the right choice.
Did you find this review helpful?
Chuck
May 10, 2018
Excellent Experience
Your Thoughts: I tend to rely heavily on customer feedback and testimonials when considering a large purchase. I reviewed the feedback for several flooring companies before making my decision. New Horizons customer feedback was very good so I decided to use them to install my new kitchen floor. I know now that it was the right decision. John and his staff set the standard for service. All through the process I was kept well informed of what was happening and what to expect next. All of my questions were answered and even anticipated! The flooring was delivered a week ahead of time to allow the wood to acclimate to my house. The New Horizons staff showed up on time, let me know their progress throughout the day and left the site cleaner than when they arrived. There are many flooring companies out there and you can probably get a lower price. What I shop for is quality and service and New Horizons exceeded my expectations. I will not hesitate to choose them again for my future flooring needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
D.J.
May 10, 2018
Great Job!
We got John Kramer’s contact information from the Tom Martino list, and he became one of three flooring companies we interviewed to install new hardwood floors in our living room and home office. John arrived for the initial meeting on time and was friendly in his demeanor and thorough in his analysis of the work we wanted done. He subsequently presented pricing and timelines for both hardwood and tile flooring projects. Once the hardwood option was chosen, John finalized the project timeline, locked in the cost and most importantly, set our expectations concerning when each specific task would start and finish. He also went out of his way to communicate to us the tasks we needed to do in order to help make the project a success. John’s crews (install, sanding, finishing) worked flawlessly together with each group starting and finishing as planned, and John was diligent in keeping us informed about project progress. The project was delivered on time and at the price negotiated. The quality of the work is outstanding and we have already received multiple compliments about how beautiful the floors look. I firmly believe great work like this adds real value to a home. I HIGHLY recommend John and his company.
Did you find this review helpful?
Ursula
May 10, 2018
Super Job.
This was our first wood floor. I only can recommend New Horizons Flooring Company. John, the owner and Daniel, the project manager, were just wonderful. They helped us get organized and answered all our questions. The floor is beautiful and we enjoy every minute of it. Their work crew was clean and very efficient. Great job.
Did you find this review helpful?
Carol
May 10, 2018
Beautiful Floor
I decided to have additional hardwood added to my living room. Having had similar work done in the past by another company, I expected it to look good but it was far beyond my expectations. John and his crew were wonderful to work with, and the floor is just gorgeous. I would highly recommend them to others, you won’t be able to stop looking at your floor!
Did you find this review helpful?
Steve
May 10, 2018
Job well done!
I was first impressed when John came to our house, listened to our needs, made some great suggestions, and took the time to bid the job while we waited. The install team did a wonderful job and was very quiet while they worked. The quality was outstanding. The New Horizons bid was also the most affordable we received. We now have them quoting a third bathroom update!
Did you find this review helpful?
Daniel Solomon
May 10, 2018
True Professionals
New Horizons Flooring Co. did a top-notch job on two homes of mine, the home I live in and a rental property. They were always prompt, efficient, and did the hardwood flooring work beautifully. John Kramer (owner) and Daniel were a pleasure to work with, and they were terrific in accommodating all of our specific scheduling logistics given that both homes were done at nearly the same time when we and our renters were all on vacation. I was slightly nervous having hardwood floors installed while being out of town, but the New Horizons folks were beyond trustworthy and professional. And in the end, my family and I loved coming home after a week to brand new floors. I would use New Horizons again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend them to any of my friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
nhagel
May 10, 2018
Bathroom tile install
From beginning to end the New Horizons team was excellent. Easy to work with, on-time, trustworthy, and the finished product turned out great! I will use them in the future, reccomend to anyone looking for this type of work. Pros:All interactions with them were straightforward and clear cut, no guessing or surprises. Made me feel comfortable through the entire process. Cons:none
Did you find this review helpful?
Duane
May 10, 2018
WOW! Marvelous craftsmen
This was a stair project that couldn't be finished by other ''experts'' and required some ingenuity. The products are not normally available in the U.S. so the process and techniques were unique. The New Horizon staff had no problem figuring it out and as a result I have a beautiful finished stairway. The team is certainly part engineer (to figure out how to do the project), part craftsmen (to actually do it, and part artist (to make it look marvelous). The attention to the smallest detail, the extra time they took, and their solutions for the unusual problems make these craftsmen the absolute best. I wish I had initially found these guys. I have other unique projects on my horizon and I know who I will call.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6