New Horizons Flooring

New Horizons Flooring
5
112 Reviews
Write a review
Sally
May 10, 2018
Great Service!
We had New Horizons Flooring Company come in and put down new hardwood in our living room and refinish the existing wood in the kitchen and entrances. We are impressed with the quality and service for the price. Dan, our installer, and his crew, were conscientious of their work and his attention to detail made this project a cut above. He communicated daily on the progress of the project and addressed all concerns immediately. Because he was finishing an older floor next to a new floor, his staining blended the two floors seamlessly. They were very tidy-cleaning up daily-and there was very little dust to deal with. We are very pleased with our beautiful new floors! We would recommend this company PROUDLY!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Harvey
May 10, 2018
Great Flooring Company
New Horizons are true craftsman in the best sense of the word. We had a different company refinish our hardwood- the main level floors- and they did a terrible job. We then hired New Horizons to redo this work and they were terrific. Based on this, we then had New Horizons install new flooring upstairs. New Horizons is meticulous, responsible and clean in their work with wood. After their work the floors are not just wood, but a true work of art.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mary
May 10, 2018
Very pleased
John and his crew did a great job tiling my kitchen floor. They were a pleasure to have around. They put down runners to protect the rug and cleaned up as they were leaving. I plan to have them back to do more work and my son was impressed and plans on using them also.
Did you find this review helpful?
Ashli
May 10, 2018
I love my new floors!
From the beginning, John with New Horizons was very professional and always willing to answer any of my questions and listen to my concerns. We had new tile floors installed, new wood floors installed, as well as the existing wood refinished. All of the work was completed exactly when John said it would be, without any delays and with minimal disruption to our daily lives. The floors, both tile and wood, are beautiful! I would highly recommend New Horizons for their workmanship and superb customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
Earline
May 10, 2018
Great New Floors.
New Horizons installed hardwood floors in my family room, kitchen and dining area. They also installed tile in the powder room. The floors look amazing. The workmen were polite, efficient and very professional. The work was completed according to the original schedule. I am pleased with the results and would recommend New Horizons to any of my friends.
Did you find this review helpful?
Bill
May 10, 2018
Terrific job !
We got 3 bids, and called New Horizon. John kept us informed of how the job would progress before hand, gave us time lines, and was always available to answer our questions. The different crew members were all very nice, pleasant guys. They did the job two days quicker than anticipated, which was great. When we saw the finished product, we were thrilled with how great it looked. The next day, I found some of the varnish for the final layer for the floor had dripped through a heater vent onto a desk in the basement. John was very apologetic and worked with me to my satisfaction in cleaning the dripped upon area. Things like this can happen, the plus was that John and crew were ready to do whatever it took to fix it. We would definitely use them again for future wood or tile floor work.
Did you find this review helpful?
Dave E
May 10, 2018
Floors look brand new
New Horizons Flooring did a superb job on refinishing our 11-year-old oak hardwood floors in our kitchen and entry-way! We had areas that had a little water damage, were worn by foot traffic, lightened by the sun, and had gaps where the wood putty came out. When I first was looking for a quality flooring company I asked my brother-in-law Bart Womack, who works for the Referral List, who he would recommend for refinishing our hardwood floors. He highly recommended talking to John Kramer @ New Horizons Flooring. Normally, I get 2 to 3 bids on a home project like this. However, when John came over to give me an estimate I thought that his price was very fair, he answered all my questions, and so I decided to not waste time in getting other bids. John’s crew was very professional, communicated to me what they were doing every day, and gave a lot of attention to detail. I enjoyed watching the whole process. Now our hardwood floors look brand new. We were extremely satisfied with New Horizons. Star OnStar OnStar OnStar On
Did you find this review helpful?
Janet
May 10, 2018
I’ve hired New Horizons twice.
I’ve hired New Horizons twice and would hire them again. Your Thoughts: In 2007, my husband and I hired New Horizons to install a tile floor in our kitchen. We were so pleased with the results, we recently hired them again to tile the floor and tub surround in a bathroom and replace the tile around our fireplace. John’s crew was courteous, professional, and did an excellent job on the bathroom and the fireplace. We’ve had lots of compliments on the tile work from our friends and family, and would definitely hire New Horizons again. We recommend them to anyone looking for a professional job at a reasonable price, with work that’s done on time and at the price that was agreed upon. It’s very refreshing to work with a contractor who genuinely cares about their client and wants to make sure the work is done to the client’s satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
Brian
May 10, 2018
Never too busy to answer questions.
I was in need of hardwood work and went to Tom Martino's list. There I found New Horizon's Flooring. I called and spoke with John (the owner) who took the time to explain options and cost to me. His talented crew was very helpful, never too busy to answer questions. Though there was one minor glitch in the process, it was quickly and thoroughly corrected. I am pleased with their work quality and professionalism. The owner actually came to job site on several occasions to check on things. I do recommend New Horizon's Flooring. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
Roye Bruce Thornal
May 10, 2018
Beautiful repair job
New Horizons replaced a section of our red birch hardwood flooring following a roof leak that caused water to run down the walls and severely warp the section of flooring. They interlaced the new flooring with the undamaged existing flooring, then sanded, refinished and sealed the entire floor to blend the surface together. The professional craftsmen were very respectful of our property and finished the project so expertly that we cannot tell where the new flooring ends and the existing flooring begins. Nicely done !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6