New Horizons Flooring

New Horizons Flooring
5
112 Reviews
Write a review
Sharon
May 10, 2018
Top notch professionals!
Just wanted to let you know how much we love the new look of our refinished hardwood flooring. We were very impressed with the fact that once we called you for an estimated date, you were able to work with our busy schedules in a timely manner. Your experienced workers were both courteous and considerate of our home and belongings. They did a fantastic job of completing the project to our satisfaction in only 1-1/2 days while carefully blocking off the area and keeping dust to a minimum. I would be happy to recommend your services to our friends or anyone looking for top notch professionals. Thanks, again.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mary
May 10, 2018
Very clean and respectful
I just wanted to let anybody that is thinking of having their bathroom shower retiled they could have no better company then New Horizons do the job. They came to my home on the 6th of March and finished on the 8th of March. They were clean and made sure that my carpet and wood floor was protected. They were very courteous, and respectful. And in the future if I need any more work done I will be calling them back. They worked within my budget and were fair in their pricing.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mark M.
May 10, 2018
Truly Professional in Every Way
New Horizons Flooring installed tile and heated floors within my master bathroom and closets. The layout of the rooms and closets was very complicated and required numerous cuts, corners and a careful layout. They delivered in an outstanding manner. The crew was professional in every regard, did a fantastic job with everything and were a pleasure to deal with. I would highly recommend New Horizons Flooring for any future project you may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
Cathy C.
May 10, 2018
Remarkable Transformation of Wood Floors
Daniel and his team truly worked magic in restoring my wood flooring; the floors look better than they did when brand new! The wood flooring in my home has been through a lot of rough wear and tear from kids, dogs running all over, people stomping around in high heels, and moving furniture around. I also did some remodeling and removing walls, which left ugly scars on the floors and they were in desperate need of repair. I needed a company that specialized in repairs and restoration. New Horizons was the perfect choice, which I found on Tom Martino’s website! The transformation is amazing; I am happier with the restored flooring than I was when it was new. John took me through the entire process so I knew exactly what to expect; and I was completely satisfied with the pricing. Daniel was the perfect project manager; he told me daily how work was progressing and his team kept to their promised schedule. They worked very hard to make sure I was happy with the final outcome. And, they created custom floor vents which are fabulous! New Horizons has the best professional craftsmen on their team. I feel like I have a new home and I am on top of the world. New Horizons is the only flooring company I will ever recommend. They will be out in a couple of weeks to tile around the fireplace, and I can’t wait to see the final result! Outstanding customer service and outstanding results.
Did you find this review helpful?
Melinda H.
May 10, 2018
Accommodating, meticulous, courteous!
It is with much enthusiasm that I share my experience with New Horizon Flooring! My choice was only after significant research of several companies. My flooring is beautiful and impeccably installed. John and his crew were accommodating, meticulous, and courteous throughout the process. I had tile laid in my laundry room, and wood flooring installed in my kitchen, dining room, and hallway. The work was completed timely, expertly installed, and with prompt clean-up. They then followed up to ensure the work was to my satisfaction. New Horizon Flooring is a trusted company that I will call for my next project. I highly recommend them for tile and flooring needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
Joseph Sandoval
May 10, 2018
The best in customer service, highly recommended!
Dealing with John and his crew was a real pleasure. Accurate and fair estimate and fast, beautiful installation of our porcelain tile. The best in customer service, highly recommended!
Did you find this review helpful?
Mike & Pam
May 10, 2018
Crew Polite and Competent !
We had water damage to our house and consequently our hardwood floor was damaged. After talking to John we made arrangements to have our floor sanded and refinished. We hit a snag and work needed to be started about a week early. John juggled his work load and was able to accommodate our schedule. The work was done as promised and completed on time. All of the crew was polite and competent in their part of the job. We would highly recommend this company for hardwood work.
Did you find this review helpful?
Paula B.
May 10, 2018
Better than I could have imangined!
From the very first time I had New Horizons come out and give me an estimate to the finished products that are now my new floors, this company has impressed me. I had existing floors that needed sanded and new floors extended into my kitchen. They matched beautifully, not one seam out of place and the color is perfection. Next year I will have them do my living room. Thank you New Horizons!
Did you find this review helpful?
KathleenC
May 10, 2018
Absolutely Thrilled
We are absolutely thrilled with our 'new' floor. Mike with New Horizons did a fantastic job. We elected to go with a lighter stain than the original stain used when the house was built. The lighter color really brightens up our entry way and kitchen. We will use New Horizons when we next need hardwood floor care.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mary G.
May 10, 2018
A beautiful Job!
I am very pleased with the refinishing job New Horizons Flooring Co. did on my “older” hardwood floor. The job was completed in the time frame promised. Everyone from the company was helpful and communicative. Very nice people to do business with! And the floor looks amazing! This was a professional job from beginning to end. The only thing I might suggest to anyone having their floors refinished would be to use a water base finish rather than the oil finish. The owner of the company, John Kramer, suggested this to me but I chose the oil base finish anyway. The odor is diminishing very slowly, even with door open and fans running. This is a room I’m not living in that can be closed off from the rest of the building so it’s not that critical. But if you’re having floors refinished in a “living space” go with the water base finish. And trust any recommendations John gives you! I definitely will use New Horizons for my own future refinishing jobs and will recommend the company to anyone else who is looking for an excellent company!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3 4 5 6