Nuwest Roofing

Nuwest Roofing
5
18 Reviews
Write a review
Randy and Debbie
May 10, 2018
Kudo's
Dear Mr. Hartman, Kudos to you and your crew for a job well done! I want to express my satisfaction with the quality of the roofing work done on my house. I feel your quote was very reasonable and you took the time to detail my options for the job. You also scheduled your arrival for a particular day and it was completed in a timely fashion. In fact, the grounds were so clean that I was not even aware the job had been finished when I arrived home that night! I am extremely satisfied with your services and would highly recommend you and your company to anyone who may need your services. Thank you so much for your professionalism and commitment to quality work. It is greatly appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
Jim and Stephanie
May 10, 2018
Extremely satisfied!
We were greatful that we chose your company to replace our roof. Extremely satisfied with the quality of the materials and workmanship.Brian was very professional and helpfulwhen answering our questions anad even came over on Sunday because it was the only day that worked for us. The workers finishes our roof in only two days. They were even great about cleaning up. Thanks again, our roof looks great!
Did you find this review helpful?
Robert H.
May 10, 2018
We won't hesitate to refer NuWest to anyone!
Because of damage from a hail storm, it was necessary to replace the entire roof. Brian and Nu West were referred by a neighbor who had recently replaced her roof. The crew were on time, answered all our questions and completed the project well ahead of schedule. We are hopeful that another roof replacement won't be necessary, but it does. We will call Brian and NuWest. 03/11/13
Did you find this review helpful?
Karen Talbott
May 10, 2018
Passed with flying colors
I want to let everyone know that I recently remodeled my house ....half the contractors were worthy and half of them were not. If you know what I am referring to – this process can be a complete hassle, nightmare, and quite costly (both with time and money lost). So going into getting a new roof, recommendations, estimate meetings, and contract were relied upon heavily and scrutinized to make my decision on picking a contractor. NuWest was up to the test – and passed with flying colors. They completed every aspect of the job (estimate, consultation, schedule, finished product, communication, warranty, follow up) with professionalism, courtesy, and accuracy. . It was a pleasure (yes, I did just say that) to work with a contractor that actually did what they said they were going to do, on time, and within budget. Further, the crew worked until dark, focused on my job, and did a complete clean up after the work was completed. The whole ordeal was an example of how a job should be done. I would recommend NuWest to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
Cheryl Winter
May 10, 2018
Beautiful Roof
Beautiful roof, accomplished quickly and on time; completely impressed with how perfectly the crew cleaned up the area – especially debris in my front beds/landscape. Happy to recommend – very positive experience. Thank you Nuwest Roofing!
Did you find this review helpful?
Ken Brown
May 10, 2018
I had a good experience.
I had a good experience with NuWest roofing. A tree fell on my roof, damaging the sheathing, soffit and gutter. NuWest did it all, very professionally and in late December weather. The estimate price was the final price and Brian from NuWest was very clear and above board. Very happy with NuWest,
Did you find this review helpful?
Kenneth and Harlene B.
May 10, 2018
NuWest was the best subcontractor...
We used NuWest Roofing's services for our new home. We liked NuWest not only for the quality materials that they used, but for the highly experience sales representative. He showed us how each roof is different in its location and height. He explained what type of shingles were needed for our house, what specific techniques would be used to apply these shingles and the venting considerations that were needed. He quoted us a price and stuck to it. The installers were quick and safety-minded. They thoroughly cleaned up as soon as they were done. NuWest was the best subcontractor that we dealt with in the 12 months it took to build our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
Scott
May 10, 2018
Very Satisfied Customer!
I have been a homeowner for over 30 years and have had to select contractors for many jobs. I always do my homework before hiring a contractor. After interviewing four (local only) roofing companies, I selected NuWest Roofing. All appointments were kept and on time. The estimate was detailed and the price was within the insurance company allowance. The service and materials were explained to me in detail and are high quality. The crew worked to complete the job in the promised time frame (3 days). I got new drip-edge and all new vents. The finished product is beautiful and my house now looks better than the others in my neighborhood. The clean-up was very thorough. The job was done right the first time and I have not had to call them back out for any re-work. I would highly recommend NuWest to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
Derek
May 10, 2018
Excellent!!
I wanted to share the great experience that we had with Brian and his team from Nuwest roofing! Long story short, our new roof is beautiful! I never really noticed ''roof architecture'' before, I now I really appreciate it. The attention to detail is top-notch! The roof was completed over a few days and the crew were true tradesman. My neighbor had a new roof installed in one day and although it is nice, it does not compare! One might think that this would cost more... it did not! In fact, the honest bid received from Brian was on the low end of the multiple bids received. I want to thank Brian and his team for a great and painless roof replacement. I highly recommend!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Julie and Mike H.
May 10, 2018
It's real simple,
It's real simple,if you want your roof done right and by someone who cares as much as you do about detail, materials used, and overall quality of the job, then choose Bud Hartman and Nuwest roofing. Now, for those of you like me who need to read on and rarely take anyone's word for anything, let me explain why. My search for a roofing company started just like everyone's...I read reviews, I looked at the better business bureau website, I looked at Tom Martino's website etc. After that I narrowed it down to about three companies that sounded perfect. One never showed up after setting an appointment with me! Another showed up but might as well have been selling bibles as the individual could only answer the long list of questions that I had with a ''deer in headlights'' look and a ''oh I'll have to ask about that'' or a ''oh is that how they would do it?'' The third, you guessed it, showed up and it was Bud with Nuwest roofing. Immediately I knew this was the company I was going to choose to work on my house (my baby in old town Longmont). I went through my list of questions with Bud and he not only answered them but gave me reasoning for every single item on my list. After Bud answered all my questions, we decided on a start date and the Crew showed up. As I own a very old house, this was NOT any easy job. The crew had to completely remove three previous roof layers including one wood shake layer, re-deck the entire roof with plywood (which has many difficult peaks/valleys), and in case it rained overnight, cover the entire roof in base felt before they left on the first day. To ensure that this was done, Davey and the Crew worked well past dark and Bud even called that night to make sure that I was happy with the way things were progressing! From here on out is was simply smooth sailing. There was attention to detail and follow through on every single item I asked to be completed. This means things like the ridge vent, fixing of the fascia board, copper flashing, edge metal, and shingling were done with as much care as if I were up there marching around myself. Trust me, I am a ''tire kicker'' to say the least and I would even get up on the roof after the crew had left for the day or before they showed up in the morning and the work was perfect! Now, I could write pages about the level of perfection I observed, but I will spare you that and leave you with these final thoughts...There are other roofing companies out there and if you want to take an unnecessary gamble, use them as I don't care it is not my house! However, if you want the job done right and without any hassle, there is no decision to be made...YOU NEED TO GO WITH NUWEST ROOFING! Thank you Bud!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2