S.O.S. Inspections

S.O.S. Inspections
4
21 Reviews
Write a review
July 5, 2020
1968 Charger
Norris was amazing. Had him look at a 68 Charger and he went into GREAT length and detail of figuring the ins and outs. Even gave me suggestions on what would need to be done to make it a better driver, on what is expected to be maintained, what the kinks were and what the build of the car was. And that's just the inspection sheet. When we then talked on the phone it was a great talk about my personal intentions of the vehicle and what I could do with those intentions that would make it an even BETTER driver. Which then led to the common mistakes when dealing with classic car restorations and what I could do to avoid making those same mistakes in the future. The vehicle not being provided with a spec sheet, any more detail other than the engine and transmission, I was unaware of the details the dealership holding the car had themselves. That being said, I'm now informed on the car being built to be "original" and very very special which is on the other end of the spectrum I was looking for (mainly because my intention of replacing the guts to turn into a daily driver and I feel would be a catastrophe to take that away from someone who'd want an original). Whether or not I end up with the vehicle, he more than helped me understand where this vehicle sits. Thank you to Mike for setting everything up and being communicative. To Norris for being insanely knowledgeable, informative, quick, on his feet and a bad ass dude for being as helpful and straightforward as you'd want. Awesome work yall !
Did you find this review helpful?
March 1, 2020
Life Saver
I contacted SOS in regards to a pre-purchased inspection of a 1988 Mustang that’s located in Colorado Springs. My intentions were to fly in from Atlanta and drive the Mustang cross country back to Georgia from Colorado Springs. SOS saved me a lot of $$$$ and hassles. Worth every dime and wow what a through post inspection report! THIRTY NINE PAGES!!!! Thank you again Norris. You’re a true life saver.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 16, 2019
Save yourself a headache
I’ve used SOS on 5 separate occasions. Norris has saved me from cracked frames and bent suspensions. Don’t trust the dealership inspections, the inspector works for the dealership,Norris works for you. There are some dealerships that won’t allow him on their lots because of what he might find. He called me after my last inspection and told me to go get the car before it gets away! The cost far outweighs what he will save you in repairs and surprises. Thank you Norris and Mike Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
July 10, 2019
Horrible service
Guy came out to my house with a horrible attitude and snatched paperwork out of my hand. I sent him on his way. I would not recommend using this company horrible service!
Did you find this review helpful?
Tj is a part time-car-flipper guy, who after setting an appointment to allow his car to be inspected, pretended he didn't know why I was there, then lied about selling the car to someone else the night before so the inspection would not take place (the car was still in front of his house). This is typical of a car seller who is dumping a horrible car or that has no title in their name. Tj sells cars on OfferUp and CraigsList his C# is 720-234-9932 ~ BEWARE~ BTW, there was no "paperwork" it was just a business card.
November 8, 2018
Excellent!
I have used Norris 4 times. I bought 2 vehicles and was kept from being disappointed 2 other times. Well worth the fee! The vehicle report is in depth and covers everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
August 7, 2018
Very Helpful
Norris at SOS Inspections was great to work with. Very fast appointment, on time, very thorough, and presented a professional report. He also took the time to walk me through his report and explain the importance of things that he caught. Money well spent.
Did you find this review helpful?
GARY & LYNNETTE SCHEAR
July 10, 2018
2nd Time is a charm!!
Norris was reliable, flexible with our schedule and to the point on what was wrong or right with the vehicles we looked at. The first one was a bad choice but the second choice came up good. We are relieved to know that this used car is not a ''Lemon'''' but we could not have done on our own- Thank goodness for this guy!
Did you find this review helpful?
***
July 10, 2018
review 2631
Norris is the best, PERIOD! Eric E from Denver, CO I've relied on Norris' expertise with my last four cars, and he's never led me wrong. I have an affinity for German automobiles, and that happens to be a specialty of his. The depth of knowledge he possesses about those cars is an invaluable resource, and has saved me thousands. You will not meet a more thorough or honest person, and the value of his services cannot be overstated.
Did you find this review helpful?
jacob
July 10, 2018
Excellent, professional and extremely thourough
Called in S.O.S to do an inspection before I bough a used Subaru and was blown away by the great advice and thorough report. Using the information he provided I was able to talk down the seller by an amount greater than the cost of the service.
Did you find this review helpful?
Jeff B
July 10, 2018
I'd HIGHLY Recommend!!
On June 22, I had Norris Schleeter come out to an auto dealer in Westminster to do a full inspection on a ''questionable'' Dodge Ram truck. It was the best $160 I spent all year, as he confirmed that the truck was actually in fantastic running condition (despite being extremely ugly/dirty) and that only some minor expenses under $600 were needed. I bought the truck on his recommendation - and he was dead -on accurate on his inspection! It's a fantastic running truck - just ugly (but clean now!) Since I got it $2,500-$3,000 below KBB, Norris helped me get a great deal that I was going to pass on.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3