The Furniture Doctors

The Furniture Doctors
5
17 Reviews
Write a review
Tom Legueri
July 20, 2021
Retired
I have a Lane couch I bought over 20 years ago. The D-ring pull cord on the inside of the arm rest finally snapped and had to be replaced. Lane is no longer in the furniture manufacturing business so I thought this may be a problem. I called the furniture Doctors on a Monday afternoon, was told they would be by on Tuesday at 10 am. Oleg showed up on time, had the correct replacement part and had it repaired in 20 minutes. I helped him a bit and now know I would have not been able on my own to replace this. I highly recommend Oleg for ALL of your furniture repairs - TOP NOTCH!!
Did you find this review helpful?
February 13, 2019
Big Time Problem Solver
We had a couch specially made and had it shipped from the Midwest for our new home, however, we never even considered that we would be unable to get it up the staircase of our urban walkup. Two months of conversations and attempts with movers, the furniture store, and the builder to no success. Then Oleg from Furniture Doctors came on the scene. Two hours later, the couch was in the family room and I had a very happy wife. Oleg is the man!!
Did you find this review helpful?
February 1, 2019
Quality & Top Notch Service
Oleg and his team are not only fantastic at what they do, but are friendly and walk through exactly what they are doing and how they fix your furniture! Highly recommend Oleg for ALL of your furniture repairs - TOP NOTCH!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Susan Day
August 10, 2018
Extremely pleased
Oleg was able to repair my broken barstools to like new condition for a very reasonable price. He was reliable and efficient and even repaired my piano bench for free while he was at it! I would definitely recommend him and am extremely pleased!
Did you find this review helpful?
Esther
August 10, 2018
Beautiful work
Beautiful work on bookshelves and desk. Put together in a flash! Professional and gets the job done! Extremely happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Kayla S.
August 10, 2018
Oleg is the best
My family and I have used Olig a number of times. He is always on time, and his work is flawless. Recently adopting two standard size poodle puppies, the corner of our walls in our home seemed to be their favorite chewing toy. Olig repaired at least 5 different areas in the house, and the outcome was beautiful...you couldn't even tell there was damage before. I would absolutely recommend The Furniture Doctors to anyone needing a repair, and we will definitely use them again! Thanks Olig!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Chris F.
August 10, 2018
Very Pleased
Oleg replaced some of our kitchen cabinet drawer guides. He showed up on time, was very professional, performed the work flawlessly, job was priced fairly and most of all- he's just a nice guy. I will definitely use him again!
Did you find this review helpful?
Bashia Tupkelewicz
August 10, 2018
Excellent and Timely
Oleg came over to assemble 5 pieces of office furniture from Scandinavian Designs. Incredibly professional and quick. Exceeded our expectations beyond a doubt. If getting the job done right and at a fair price is what you are looking for look no further.
Did you find this review helpful?
Veronica Cannady
August 10, 2018
Great results!
Restored our couch! I emailed pictures and requested a quote with availability. Received a prompt response with a quote and appointment time. We ripped the seam and tore the leather on the top of our couch moving it. I uploaded before and after pictures to Yelp. We're very happy with the service, price, and results.
Did you find this review helpful?
Mickey Siegel
August 10, 2018
review 2491
We had requested a quote on-line from The Furniture Doctors to repair our 53 year old chair. We liked the quote so Oleg F came to our house when promised, but after looking at the chair was totally HONEST saying he could fix it and we could pay the quoted price, but it wouldn't last because of the chair's condition. He did not charge us a cent, even though he spent time to come to our house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2