WDN Firearms Training, LLC

WDN Firearms Training, LLC
5
9 Reviews
Write a review
September 14, 2019
Good group of instructors
I couldn’t hit the side of a barn with a pistol until I met JD and team for some practice at Silver Bullet in Wheat Ridge. I was anticipating the shot and flinching before the shot and Rance put some snap caps in my magazine which was a great lesson. Soon was bunching my shots up nicely. I later learned some tactical drills at an outdoor range with WD near Idaho Springs with my daughter. The training I received has really helped me build confidence and improve my safety skills. I still hear WD as a drill Sargent yelling in my ear “front site, front site” and “nothing matters but God, you, and the front site.” You’ll definitely learn something from these guys !
Did you find this review helpful?
July 24, 2019
Exciting and changing
Excellent classes, fun and informative. I feel prepared to handle my firearm. I am confident that I am trained to deal with different situations. Thank you, KB
Did you find this review helpful?
Wayne Nelson
July 24, 2019
Gun Show
Again , I politely asked this lady to not pull customers off my table. They were dancing and yelling right in front of my table. When I politely asked she began yelling at me that they didn't have to stop and I should shut up. I did raise my voice as it was noisy in there. John who left the previous comment did not see their behavior prior to this. Security had to approach them several times about their inappropriate behavior. Several Vendors complained about them. While taking with customers at my table these gals would come out to the aisle close to my table and start whooping and wiggling to draw my customers away, And I could not here my customers because they yelling. It was their antics that was inappropriate, not me politely asking them to not interfere with my customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 24, 2019
Inappropriate
I witnessed the owner/instructor violently yelling in a 5' tall woman's face in the midst of a crowd at the Tanner Gun Show in Denver, Colorado. I asked the young lady if she needed assistance in resolving the situation and she simply explained that the man was jealous that she had more attention at her booth selling shirts than he did at his booth selling Firearms training classes. I don't see the competition there between the two, but I do see that this man needs to re-evaluate his profession if something so insignificant would set him off so greatly. I witnessed the women whom was being harassed by this man calmly telling him to leave her presence and him emphatically screaming that he would not and did not have to. This is no way for anyone to behave, let alone someone who trains others in self defense and firearm training. I will also be contacting the NRA regarding this altercation, as this man sells NRA memberships. There are far too many classes available to support someone so unhinged as this man.
Did you find this review helpful?
Again , I politely asked this lady to not pull customers off my table. They were dancing and yelling right in front of my table. When I politely asked she began yelling at me that they didn't have to stop and I should shut up. I did raise my voice as it was noisy in there. John who left the previous comment did not see their behavior prior to this. Security had to approach them several times about their inappropriate behavior. Several Vendors complained about them. While taking with customers at my table these gals would come out to the aisle close to my table and start whooping and wiggling to draw my customers away, And I could not here my customers because they yelling. It was their antics that was inappropriate, not me politely asking them to not interfere with my customers. I do have a loud voice and loss of hearing so I naturally talk loud but I wasn't yelling, it was a polite request, that is all.
Ken Reed
September 10, 2018
review 24473
WD is loud, in your face, and tells it like it is, but with a sense of humor. That's what you want from someone teaching the importance of firearms safety training. There's no taking back a fired bullet and he is very good at getting that idea into people's heads. I had a great time in his MRA-CHP class and am already planning ahead to take the Advanced classes.
Did you find this review helpful?
Alex Boccia
September 10, 2018
WDN Firearms Training LLC
My first time in any kind of firearms class, and only my second time shooting firearms. I went in knowing next to nothing about nothing, and came out feeling like I had a firm understanding of the basics. That includes gun mechanics/function, safety, firing technique, Colorado state gun laws. I'm motivated to practice and learn more!
Did you find this review helpful?
Casey Downs
September 10, 2018
review 24475
WD and his staff are very knowledgeable, friendly, and place a heavy emphasis on safety. I will definitely be going back for more advanced training!
Did you find this review helpful?
Bernie Spivak
September 10, 2018
WDN Firearms Training LLC
Had my advanced skills range class with WD today at the Clear Creek Sportsman Club range. This is my third class with him, and as a former teacher, I can attest that WD is a super instructor, who teaches gun safety, tactics and skills with passion and undeniable knowledge. He's detailed, thorough and a sincere straight shooter. He can be firm and blunt if you need it, but very encouraging as well. WD will get you to wherever you want to be in the Firearm self defense world, without question,
Did you find this review helpful?
George M
September 10, 2018
review 24472
My family and I have have taken several classes from Wayne and have had quite a few range sessions. WD is a great instructor with a lot of firearms training experience having worked extensively in and with law enforcement. If you want to learn about and become proficient with firearms, Wayne and his staff are the people to see.
Did you find this review helpful?