S.O.S. Inspections

A+badge
A+badge
15-Year Badge
15-Year Badge
Serving The Denver Metro Area,, Denver, Colorado, United States

S.O.S. Inspections

A+badge
A+badge
15-Year Badge
15-Year Badge
Serving The Denver Metro Area,, Denver, Colorado, United States

About

CarFax can be incorrect, sellers often lie. Our mobile pre-purchase inspection service will set the record straight with prompt service, pro level data gathering and accurate condition reports . Visit our website for more details.

A pre-purchase inspection is a professional service that evaluates a vehicle’s condition before a purchase offer is made. The evaluator, master mechanic Norris Schleeter, examines the vehicle in person for the current state of its mechanical, electrical, body, safety, and maintenance systems. A large and thorough report documented with photographs and scentific data is provided by e-mail. The inspection and report take about 2 hours once we reach the vehicle.

Features

OBD Emission Monitors Readiness Status
enhanced level “deep scan” check of all on-board computers
chassis, steering and suspension
paint and exterior trim
expert road test
engine oil “field test” to check for debris
flood damage, hail and crash damage check
state of current maintenance needs
battery OCV and MCV tests, and loaded alternator electrical tests
tires, alignment and brakes
cabin controls, heater and A/C

Video

Pro level tools and methods

Reviews

Jason
May 10, 2021
Great service
We got an inspection of a used vehicle we wanted to purchase on short notice. Felt much relieved to get the all-clear.
Did you find this review helpful?
Kenyetta S. Rose
February 9, 2021
Well worth the investment
SOS service was extremely thorough. I honestly feel I got more than what I paid for. He was honest and straight forward. I don’t know anything about cars and this was my first car purchase. I had already committed that I was not going to make a purchase in the thousands without having an expert provide reliable feedback. Especially since I went to the car dealer by myself. He told me what to say and what concessions to ask for based on the work that needed to be done. Like I said, delivered more than what I paid for. Proud of myself for making the investment.
Did you find this review helpful?
Breezy
January 21, 2021
Inspection for used car purchase
This service was probably the best service I've ever spent my money on before spending thousands on a new, but used car, for my own piece of mind. I cannot say thank you enough!!! Super thorough from beginning to end, detailed all the way through. So grateful for S.O.S.!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Location

Serving The Denver Metro Area,, Denver, Colorado, United States
Jason
May 10, 2021
Great service
We got an inspection of a used vehicle we wanted to purchase on short notice. Felt much relieved to get the all-clear.
Did you find this review helpful?
Kenyetta S. Rose
February 9, 2021
Well worth the investment
SOS service was extremely thorough. I honestly feel I got more than what I paid for. He was honest and straight forward. I don’t know anything about cars and this was my first car purchase. I had already committed that I was not going to make a purchase in the thousands without having an expert provide reliable feedback. Especially since I went to the car dealer by myself. He told me what to say and what concessions to ask for based on the work that needed to be done. Like I said, delivered more than what I paid for. Proud of myself for making the investment.
Did you find this review helpful?
Breezy
January 21, 2021
Inspection for used car purchase
This service was probably the best service I've ever spent my money on before spending thousands on a new, but used car, for my own piece of mind. I cannot say thank you enough!!! Super thorough from beginning to end, detailed all the way through. So grateful for S.O.S.!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
July 5, 2020
1968 Charger
Norris was amazing. Had him look at a 68 Charger and he went into GREAT length and detail of figuring the ins and outs. Even gave me suggestions on what would need to be done to make it a better driver, on what is expected to be maintained, what the kinks were and what the build of the car was. And that's just the inspection sheet. When we then talked on the phone it was a great talk about my personal intentions of the vehicle and what I could do with those intentions that would make it an even BETTER driver. Which then led to the common mistakes when dealing with classic car restorations and what I could do to avoid making those same mistakes in the future. The vehicle not being provided with a spec sheet, any more detail other than the engine and transmission, I was unaware of the details the dealership holding the car had themselves. That being said, I'm now informed on the car being built to be "original" and very very special which is on the other end of the spectrum I was looking for (mainly because my intention of replacing the guts to turn into a daily driver and I feel would be a catastrophe to take that away from someone who'd want an original). Whether or not I end up with the vehicle, he more than helped me understand where this vehicle sits. Thank you to Mike for setting everything up and being communicative. To Norris for being insanely knowledgeable, informative, quick, on his feet and a bad ass dude for being as helpful and straightforward as you'd want. Awesome work yall !
Did you find this review helpful?
March 1, 2020
Life Saver
I contacted SOS in regards to a pre-purchased inspection of a 1988 Mustang that’s located in Colorado Springs. My intentions were to fly in from Atlanta and drive the Mustang cross country back to Georgia from Colorado Springs. SOS saved me a lot of $$$$ and hassles. Worth every dime and wow what a through post inspection report! THIRTY NINE PAGES!!!! Thank you again Norris. You’re a true life saver.
Did you find this review helpful?
July 16, 2019
Save yourself a headache
I’ve used SOS on 5 separate occasions. Norris has saved me from cracked frames and bent suspensions. Don’t trust the dealership inspections, the inspector works for the dealership,Norris works for you. There are some dealerships that won’t allow him on their lots because of what he might find. He called me after my last inspection and told me to go get the car before it gets away! The cost far outweighs what he will save you in repairs and surprises. Thank you Norris and Mike Steve
Did you find this review helpful?
July 10, 2019
Horrible service
Guy came out to my house with a horrible attitude and snatched paperwork out of my hand. I sent him on his way. I would not recommend using this company horrible service!
Did you find this review helpful?
Tj is a part time-car-flipper guy, who after setting an appointment to allow his car to be inspected, pretended he didn't know why I was there, then lied about selling the car to someone else the night before so the inspection would not take place (the car was still in front of his house). This is typical of a car seller who is dumping a horrible car or that has no title in their name. Tj sells cars on OfferUp and CraigsList his C# is 720-234-9932 ~ BEWARE~ BTW, there was no "paperwork" it was just a business card.
November 8, 2018
Excellent!
I have used Norris 4 times. I bought 2 vehicles and was kept from being disappointed 2 other times. Well worth the fee! The vehicle report is in depth and covers everything.
Did you find this review helpful?
August 7, 2018
Very Helpful
Norris at SOS Inspections was great to work with. Very fast appointment, on time, very thorough, and presented a professional report. He also took the time to walk me through his report and explain the importance of things that he caught. Money well spent.
Did you find this review helpful?
Jeff B
July 10, 2018
I'd HIGHLY Recommend!!
On June 22, I had Norris Schleeter come out to an auto dealer in Westminster to do a full inspection on a ''questionable'' Dodge Ram truck. It was the best $160 I spent all year, as he confirmed that the truck was actually in fantastic running condition (despite being extremely ugly/dirty) and that only some minor expenses under $600 were needed. I bought the truck on his recommendation - and he was dead -on accurate on his inspection! It's a fantastic running truck - just ugly (but clean now!) Since I got it $2,500-$3,000 below KBB, Norris helped me get a great deal that I was going to pass on.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2 3